Leadership

H.E. Mr. Ali Shareef Al Emadi

His Excellency Mr. Ali Shareef Al Emadi was appointed as Minister of Finance in June 2013. He serves as Secretary General of the Supreme Council of Economic Affairs and Investment, and has extensive experience in the financial sector spanning over 20 years.

H.E. Mr. Yousef Bin Hussain Kamal

His Excellency Yousef bin Hussain Kamal served as Minister of Finance from 1998 to 2013. Prior to his appointment, he held the role of Assistant Deputy Director of Public Finance at the Ministry of Finance, Economy and Commerce. He was later appointed as Deputy Director then General Director of Public Finance, before serving as Deputy Minister of Finance.

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al-Thani

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al-Thani was appointed as Minister of Finance, Economy and Trade in 1995 by the Emiri Decree No. (2) of 1995. He held the position for three years, from 1995 to 1998.

H.E. Mr. Abdulla Bin Hamad Al Attiyah

Born in 1952, Al Attiyah has more than 30 years of experience that include senior positions in Ministry of Finance & Petroleum and Ministry of Energy & Industry. Al Attiyah was appointed Minister of Energy & Industry in September 1992 as well as Acting Minister of Finance in the same year.

H.E. Sheikh Abdulaziz bin Khalifa Al Thani

His Excellency Sheikh Abdulaziz bin Khalifa Al-Thani served as Minister of Finance & Petroleum from 1972 to 1992, during which he also held several high-level positions including Chairman of OPEC, Head of the Supreme Committee for Coordination, Head of the Supreme Council for Investment and Chairman of the Supreme Council for Planning.

H.H. Sheikh Khalifa Bin Hamad Al Thani

His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Hamad Al-Thani was declared Heir Apparent by senior members of the Al-Thani tribe and appointed Minister of Finance and Petroleum Affairs in 1960. Prior to assuming his role as Emir of The State of Qatar in 1972, he held key positions including Foreign Minister, Prime Minister and Deputy Emir.

القيادة

سعادة السيد علي شريف العمادي

عيّن سعادة السيد علي شريف العمادي وزيرًا للمالية في يونيو 2013. كما يشغل منصب الأمين العام للمجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار، ولديه خبرة واسعة في القطاع المالي تمتدّ على مدى عشرين عامًا.

سعادة السيد يوسف بن حسين كمال

عيّن سعادة السيد يوسف بن حسين كمال وزيرًا للمالية في 1998 حتى 2013. وقبل تعيينه وزيرًا للمالية تقلّد أدوارًا مختلفة فشغل في البداية منصب مساعد وكيل إدارة المالية العامة بوزارة المالية والاقتصاد والتجارة، ثم نائب مدير إدارة المالية العامة، ثم مدير إدارة المالية العامة.

سمو الشيخ محمد بن خليفة آل ثاني

عين سموه بقرار أميري رقم (٢) لسنة ١٩٩٥ وزيراً للمالية والاقتصاد والتجارة حيث شغل المنصب لمدة ثلاث سنوات.

سعادة السيد عبد الله بن حمد العطية

ولد سعادة السيد عبد الله بن حمد العطية عام 1952، ولدى سعادته خبرة تتجاوز 30 عامًا، وقد تقلّد مناصب رفيعة في وزارة المالية والبترول ووزارة الطاقة والصناعة. عُين سعادته وزيرًا للطاقة والصناعة في سبتمبر 1992 بالإضافة إلى وزير المالية بالوكالة في نفس العام.

الشيخ عبد العزيز بن خليفة آل ثاني

شغل الشيخ عبد العزيز بن خليفة آل ثاني منصب وزير المالية والبترول عام 1972 إلى 1992، كما تقلد خلال هذه الفترة عدة مناصب رفيعة المستوى، فشغل منصب رئيس منظمة الدول المصدِّرة للبترول (الأوبك)، ورئيس اللجنة العليا للتنسيق، ورئيس المجلس الأعلى للاستثمار ورئيس المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط.

صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن حمد آل ثاني

عُيّن صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن حمد آل ثاني وليًا للعهد من قبل كبار أعضاء قبيلة آل ثاني، كما عُيّن وزيرًا للمالية وشؤون البترول في عام 1960. وقد شغل مناصب رئيسية قبل توليه منصبه كأمير دولة قطر في عام 1972، فشغل منصب وزير الخارجية، ورئيس الوزراء، ونائب أمير.

تابعونا