H.E. Mr. Ali Shareef Al Emadi

His Excellency Mr. Ali Shareef Al Emadi was appointed as Minister of Finance in June 2013. He serves as Secretary General of the Supreme Council of Economic Affairs and Investment, and has extensive experience in the financial sector spanning over 20 years.

H.E. Mr. Yousef Bin Hussain Kamal

His Excellency Yousef bin Hussain Kamal served as Minister of Finance from 1998 to 2013. Prior to his appointment, he held the role of Assistant Deputy Director of Public Finance at the Ministry of Finance, Economy and Commerce. He was later appointed as Deputy Director then General Director of Public Finance, before serving as Deputy Minister of Finance.

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al-Thani

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al-Thani was appointed as Minister of Finance, Economy and Trade in 1995 by the Emiri Decree No. (2) of 1995. He held the position for three years, from 1995 to 1998.

H.E. Mr. Abdulla Bin Hamad Al Attiyah

Born in 1952, Al Attiyah has more than 30 years of experience that include senior positions in Ministry of Finance & Petroleum and Ministry of Energy & Industry. Al Attiyah was appointed Minister of Energy & Industry in September 1992 as well as Acting Minister of Finance in the same year.

H.E. Sheikh Abdulaziz bin Khalifa Al Thani

His Excellency Sheikh Abdulaziz bin Khalifa Al-Thani served as Minister of Finance & Petroleum from 1972 to 1992, during which he also held several high-level positions including Chairman of OPEC, Head of the Supreme Committee for Coordination, Head of the Supreme Council for Investment and Chairman of the Supreme Council for Planning.

H.H. Sheikh Khalifa Bin Hamad Al Thani

His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Hamad Al-Thani was declared Heir Apparent by senior members of the Al-Thani tribe and appointed Minister of Finance and Petroleum Affairs in 1960. Prior to assuming his role as Emir of The State of Qatar in 1972, he held key positions including Foreign Minister, Prime Minister and Deputy Emir.