Qatar’s 2018 budget deficit is expected to be QR28.1bn in 2018, down by 1.1% from 2017, assuming the 2017 conservative oil price of $45/barrel. The revenue is anticipated to reach QR175.1bn, up by 2.9%, compared with 2017. The increase is attributable to an expected rise in non-oil revenue. Expenditure is set at QR203.2bn, up by 2.4% compared to 2017. This increase is attributed to the launch of a number of new schools and educational facilities, along with new healthcare centers and hospitals, and expansions in other public facilities.

Allocations for the healthcare sector reached QR22.7bn. The education sector witnessed a major expansion, with a total allocation of QR19bn, and the transportation and other infrastructure projects were assigned the largest share, with allocations of QR42bn.


Qatar’s revenue is anticipated to reach QR175.1 billion, up by 2.9%, compared with 2017. The increase is attributable to an expected rise in non-oil revenue. Oil & Gas is anticipated to contribute to 76% of the total public revenue, while the non-hydrocarbon sector is expected to contribute with 24%.


Qatar’s total public expenditure is set at QR203.2bn for 2018, up by 2.4% compared to 2017. This increase is attributed to the launch of a number of new schools and educational facilities, along with new healthcare centers and hospitals, and expansions in other public facilities.

Expenditure on major projects is expected to total QR93bn, representing 45.8% - the largest share. Current Expenditure increased by 1.1% to QR53.5bn, while Wages and Salaries increased by 8.8% from 2017, totalling QR52.2bn. Minor Capex increased by 2.3% to QR4.5bn in 2018, representing 2.2% of the total public expenditure.


Download 2018 Data

من المتوقع أن تسجل قطر عجزًا قدره 28.1 مليار ريال قطري في موازنة 2018، بانخفاض نسبته 1.1% مقارنة بالعجز المسجل في 2017، حيث احتفظت بسعر برميل النفط المحدد  لعام 2017 والذي بلغ 45 دولارًا للبرميل الواحد، كما أن الإيرادات المتوقعة بلغت 175.1 مليار ريال قطري، لتشكّل بذلك ارتفاعًا بنسبة 2.9% مقارنة بالإيرادات المسجلة في 2017، وتعود هذه الزيادة في الإيرادات إلى ارتفاع الإيرادات غير النفطية، ويبلغ إجمالي الإنفاق العام 203.2 مليار ريال قطري، ليشكّل ارتفاعًا نسبته 2.4% مقارنة بالإنفاق المسجّل في 2017، ويرجع السبب في زيادة الإنفاق إلى افتتاح عدد من المدارس والمرافق التعليمية الجديدة، بالإضافة إلى مراكز صحية ومستشفيات جديدة، والتوسعات الجارية في المرافق العامة الأخرى.
وقد بلغت مخصصات قطاع الرعاية الصحية 22.7 مليار ريال قطري، في حين شهد قطاع التعليم توسعًا ضخمًا، حيث بلغ إجمالي مخصصاته 19 مليار ريال قطري، أما مشاريع النقل والبنية التحتية فاستأثرت بحصة الأسد حيث بلغت قيمة مخصصاتها 42 مليار ريال قطري.


من المتوقع أن تبلغ إيرادات قطر 175.1 مليار ريال قطري، لتشكّل بذلك ارتفاعًا بنسبة 2.9% مقارنة بالإيرادات المسجلة في 2017، وتعود هذه الزيادة في الإيرادات إلى ارتفاع الإيرادات غير النفطية، ومن المتوقع أن يسهم النفط والغاز بنسبة 76٪ من إجمالي الإيرادات العامة، في حين من المتوقع أن تساهم القطاعات غير الهيدروكربونية بنسبة 24٪.


يبلغ إجمالي الإنفاق العام 203.2 مليار ريال قطري، بارتفاعٍ نسبته 2.4% مقارنة بالإنفاق المسجّل في 2017، ويرجع السبب في زيادة الإنفاق إلى افتتاح عدد من المدارس والمرافق التعليمية الجديدة، بالإضافة إلى مراكز صحية ومستشفيات جديدة، والتوسعات الجارية في المرافق العامة الأخرى

ومن المتوقع أن يصل إجمالي الإنفاق على المشروعات الكبرى إلى 93 مليار ريال قطري، وهو ما يمثل الحصّة الأكبر بنسبة 45.8 ٪-. وشهد الإنفاق الحالي ارتفاعًا بنسبة 1.1٪ بواقع 53.5 مليار ريال قطري، في حين ارتفعت الأجور والرواتب بنسبة 8.8٪ عن عام 2017 بواقع 52.2 مليار ريال قطري. كما ارتفعت النفقات الرأسمالية الصغيرة بنسبة 2.3٪ بواقع 4.5 مليار ريال في عام 2018 ، وهو ما يمثل 2.2٪ من إجمالي الإنفاق العام.


تحميل 2018 البيانات